Skip to main content
DELETE
Delete a workflow
Deleting a sending workflow stops sending it. Additionally, if the workflow has queued contacts, they are removed. Successful deletion returns 204 No Content. If the workflow is currently sending or has queued contacts, Loops returns 409 Conflict with a message instead of deleting. Retry the request with the same expectedRevisionId and confirmDelete: true to delete the workflow. Once deleted, workflows are not returned in other API endpoints.

Authorizations

Authorization
string
header
required

Bearer authentication header of the form Bearer <token>, where <token> is your auth token.

Path Parameters

workflowId
string
required

The ID of the workflow.

Example:

"clw1a3b5c7d9e1f3g5h7i9j1"

Body

application/json
expectedRevisionId
string | null
required

The workflow revision token returned by the latest workflow read or mutation. Older workflows may return null before their first revision-aware mutation; pass null back as expectedRevisionId in that case. If the token is stale, the API returns a 409 Conflict error.

confirmDelete
boolean

Set to true after a confirmation-required 409 Conflict response to confirm deleting a sending workflow or a workflow with queued contacts.

Response

Workflow deleted. No response body.

Last modified on September 1, 2026